All stories by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch on BroadwayStars

Friday, July 5, 2019

St. Louis organists will hold concert to help repair the Notre Dame organs by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

More than two dozen area organists will take part in the benefit marathon

Linked From St. Louis Today at 11:18PM
Sunday, June 30, 2019

Union Avenue Opera is thriving, 25 years after its humble overture by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

This season's operas at Union Avenue Christian Church include a comedy, a classic and a contemporary work

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:42AM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Friday, June 21, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019

Opera review: 'Fire Shut Up in My Bones' tells a gritty story in jazz by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Opera Theatre of St. Louis has a notable heritage of commissioning and performing operas that examine important issues of our time. The company’s 28th world premiere, “Fire Shut Up in My…

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:36AM
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Sunday, June 9, 2019

Opera preview: OTSL brings Terence Blanchard's 'Fire Shut Up in My Bones' to life by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Artistic director James Robinson talks about final production of the season

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:24AM
Sunday, June 2, 2019

Opera preview: Vice is triumphant in Monteverdi's 'Coronation of Poppea' by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

There's lots of beautiful music in this opera, but not a lot of uplift

Linked From St. Louis Today at 09:48PM
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Concert review: St. Louis Chamber Chorus expresses different varieties of 'Hope' by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The world premiere of Mårten Jansson's 'Hope' was a beautiful success.

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:24AM
Monday, May 27, 2019

Fine 'Marriage of Figaro' outshines previous efforts at Opera Theatre of St. Louis by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

This is a well-considered, well-sung production of one of the world's greatest operas

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:18AM
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019

Opera review: The Metropolitan Opera's 'Ring' cycle, outstandingly sung but hampered by its set by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The 'Machine' has some spectacular moments, but it's noisy, distracting, and dangerous

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:18AM
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Two fine choirs, two fascinating programs coming on Sunday by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

How better to start Holy Week than with a timely choral concert?

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:20PM
Monday, April 8, 2019

Violinist Gil Shaham dazzles in Great Artist recital by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Collaborative pianist Akira Eguchi is an equal partner

Linked From St. Louis Today at 04:28PM
Sunday, April 7, 2019

Irina Kulikova closes St. Louis Classical Guitar season with style by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The Russian-born guitarist has warmth to match her virtuosity

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:42PM
Friday, April 5, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

St. Louis native Michaela Wolz is a winner at the Met Auditions by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Wolz, of Eureka, returns to Opera Theatre of St. Louis this spring

Linked From St. Louis Today at 09:40AM
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06: Slave Play
Feb 01: The Minutes
TBA: Blue