All stories by USA Today on BroadwayStars

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

‘Mean Girls’ musical message re-shaped by #MeToo movement by USA Today

NEW YORK – From its inception, “Mean Girls” has always been feminist. Tina Fey’s beloved teen comedy, an adaptation of Rosalind Wiseman’s “Queen Bees and Wannabes…

SOURCE: chicago.suntimes.com at 04:00PM
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018

Cynthia Nixon, of 'Sex and the City' fame, to run for New York governor by Usa Today Network-New York, Jon Campbell and Joseph Spector, Usa Today Network-New York

The 'Sex and the City' actress said she will challenge Gov. Andrew Cuomo in a Democratic primary.        

SOURCE: USA Today at 06:35PM

Disney gives ‘Frozen’ a refreshing update for Broadway stage by USA Today

Already progressive with its emphasis on sisterhood over romantic love, the show also now boasts a Kristoff of color.

SOURCE: chicago.suntimes.com at 04:20PM
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Cirque du Soleil a ‘very poetic’ way for Jewel to tell her life story by USA Today

Acrobats dressed like birds revisit the singer's highs and lows in a one-night Las Vegas fundraiser.

SOURCE: chicago.suntimes.com at 07:35PM
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Shipping alert: Could 'Black Panther's Lupita Nyong'o, Michael B. Jordan be more than friends? by Usa Today, Maeve McDermott and Anika Reed, Usa Today

The Internet is debating whether the two 'Black Panther' stars are romantically linked.        

SOURCE: USA Today at 11:56AM
Friday, December 22, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Sunday, October 29, 2017

Tavis Smiley to bring multimedia King tribute to Chicago, other cities by USA Today

The program boasts footage of the civil rights leader, narration by Smiley and musical compositions by pianist Marcus Roberts.

SOURCE: chicago.suntimes.com at 06:37PM
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Bryan Cranston and James Franco craft for the holidays by USA Today

What better way for Bryan Cranston and James Franco to show off their holiday spirit than by building gingerbread houses?        

SOURCE: rssfeeds.usatoday.com at 01:17PM
Wednesday, November 23, 2016