All stories by Playwrights Horizons on BroadwayStars

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Public Art Series: Jilly Ballistic on “With Great Power Comes No Accountability” by Playwrights Horizons

Playwrights Horizons is a not-for-profit theater. Support this unique home for new plays and musicals and make a gift today: http://bit.ly/WTg7jh http://www.phnyc.org Facebook: http://fa…

Linked From YouTube at 11:31AM
Friday, February 19, 2021

Almanac is Here by Playwrights Horizons

Read Almanac, our new literary magazine, at http://phnyc.org/almanac. This ambitious endeavor — a snapshot of artistic thought in a time of seismic change — features essays, drawings, …

Linked From YouTube at 05:06PM
Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Lighthouse Talk: Profiled by Playwrights Horizons

Led by Associate Artistic Director Natasha Sinha, artist Ken Gonzales-Day will join Obie Award-winning director Lileana Blain-Cruz and Tony Award-winning designer Clint Ramos in a discussion…

Linked From YouTube at 12:41PM
Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Lighthouse Talk: Public Art / Public Space by Playwrights Horizons

Artistic Director Adam Greenfield in conversation with street and subway artist Jilly Ballistic, artist, activist, and writer Avram Finklestein, and interdisciplinary artist and core member …

Linked From YouTube at 11:53AM
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Lighthouse Talks: Theater and Society by Playwrights Horizons

On Thursday, January 14, our brilliant new Associate Artistic Director Natasha Sinha hosted a lively inquiry into why theater exists in the first place. Joined by Pulitzer-winning playwright…

Linked From YouTube at 02:45PM
Thursday, December 17, 2020

In Conversation: David Adjmi's Lot Six by Playwrights Horizons

Playwrights Horizons commissionee David Adjmi (MARIE ANTOINETTE, STUNNING) has released LOT SIX, his bracing new memoir full of insights into the creative process of building a self. Artist…

Linked From YouTube at 02:35PM
Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Take a Bow by Playwrights Horizons

Playwrights Horizons is a not-for-profit theater. Support this unique home for new plays and musicals and make a gift today: http://bit.ly/WTg7jh http://www.phnyc.org Facebook: http://fa…

Linked From YouTube at 10:47AM
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

POP Master Class with Aleshea Harris by Playwrights Horizons

Playwrights is thrilled to invite you to join us for Perspectives On Playwriting (POP). In the interest of deepening our audience's engagement with new plays, we want to connect you — our …

Linked From YouTube at 11:03AM

POP Master Class with Larissa FastHorse by Playwrights Horizons

Playwrights is thrilled to invite you to join us for Perspectives On Playwriting (POP). In the interest of deepening our audience's engagement with new plays, we want to connect you — our …

Linked From YouTube at 11:01AM
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

POP Master Class with Michael R. Jackson by Playwrights Horizons

Join 2020 Pulitzer Prize-winner Michael R. Jackson (A Strange Loop) as he shines a light on an oft-undervalued tenet of the creative process: procrastination! Before opening up for a wide-ra…

Linked From YouTube at 04:31PM
Monday, September 21, 2020

POP Master Class with Clare Barron by Playwrights Horizons

In addition to leading participants through an interactive writing exercise, Dance Nation playwright Clare Barron proclaims her passion for unconventional writing materials (Sharpies! Envelo…

Linked From YouTube at 10:25AM
Wednesday, September 16, 2020

BRB NYC by Playwrights Horizons

Playwrights Horizons is a not-for-profit theater. Support this unique home for new plays and musicals and make a gift today: https://secure.givelively.org/donate/playwrights-horizons-inc h…

Linked From YouTube at 10:35AM
Monday, September 14, 2020

POP Master Class with Will Arbery by Playwrights Horizons

Join Heroes of the Fourth Turning playwright Will Arbery for an in-depth conversation about his path as an artist, the reinvention of his digital workspace, and an examination of his relatio…

Linked From YouTube at 11:22AM
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

2021 Season: Meet the Writers by Playwrights Horizons

We can't wait to welcome you back to the theater in 2021 with Sylvia Khoury, Aleshea Harris, Dave Harris, and Sanaz Toossi. See the stories of today by the writers of tomorrow, and join us f…

Linked From YouTube at 05:26PM
Thursday, July 23, 2020

Behind the Scenes of PRIME: A Practical Breviary by Playwrights Horizons

PRIME: A Practical Breviary by Heather Christian Inspired by breviary masses performed by cloistered monks, PRIME employs modern language and rich, contemporary musical arrangements to reim…

Linked From YouTube at 10:45AM
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Monday, January 6, 2020
Friday, December 13, 2019
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06, 2019: Slave Play
Oct 17, 2019: The Sound Inside - Studio 54
Feb 01, 2020: The Minutes
Mar 12, 2020: BROADWAY SHUTDOWN
Mar 31, 2020: Diana - Longacre Theatre
Apr 19, 2020: Sing Street - Lyceum Theatre