All stories by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch on BroadwayStars

Saturday, October 19, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

St. Louis Symphony Orchestra introduces new 'SLSO Crafted' casual concerts by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

They come with food and drink tastings and a casual atmosphere

Linked From St. Louis Today at 11:42PM
Monday, October 14, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Fluid singing from the St. Louis Chamber Chorus by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Melissa Dunphy's world-premiere 'Waves of Gallipoli' was moving, beautiful

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:54AM
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Stunning Rachmaninoff and well-performed Elgar from Yang, de Waart, SLSO by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Pianist Joyce Yang gave a near-perfect performance of the Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:33AM
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019

SLSO announces change of soloist for this weekend's concerts by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Mezzo-soprano Kelley O'Connor is ill, and unable to travel

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:36AM
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019

A packed and dazzling program from Denève and the SLSO by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet, the orchestra's new artist-in-residence, made his first appearance of the season

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:42AM
Saturday, September 14, 2019

'Bienvenue Stéphane': Denève takes the podium as St. Louis Symphony Orchestra music director by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Innovations this season include everything from lower ticket prices to the orchestra's first-ever artist-in-residence

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:54PM
Saturday, August 31, 2019

McDonald’s All-American band alumni meet for Super Size St. Louis reunion by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Former members of the McDonald’s All-American High School Band will gather in St. Louis to make music again

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:12PM
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Opera, choral, recital groups of all sizes set to make music this fall by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

There's a stunning array of musical offerings coming up this autumn

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:36AM
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019

'Swing Symphony' recording features SLSO, Wynton Marsalis, Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

In the recording, Robertson says, the SLSO's players both stood out and fused with the jazz band.

Linked From St. Louis Today at 05:24PM
Sunday, August 11, 2019

'Glory Denied' at Union Avenue Opera explores an American tragedy by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Union Avenue Opera's final production of the season looks at the life of America's longest-held P.O.W.

Linked From St. Louis Today at 04:06AM
Sunday, August 4, 2019

Q&A: Gesher Music Festival looks at refuge, security, sanctuary by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Artistic director and cellist Sara Sitzer says the festival has a great lineup this year

Linked From St. Louis Today at 09:06PM
Saturday, August 3, 2019

After Ferguson, classical music organizations broaden outreach, education by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

From free classical guitar lessons to scholarship opportunities, classical music organizations have strengthened their efforts

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:18PM
Friday, August 2, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Pipe Organ Encounter offers 3 free recitals by notable soloists by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

You can hear why they call it the 'King of Instruments'

Linked From St. Louis Today at 07:03PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Two championship teams — Blues and St. Louis Symphony Orchestra — partner for auditions by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

They're planning to select the soloist for a Blues home game this coming season

Linked From St. Louis Today at 04:33PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019

Puccini's beloved 'La bohème' returns to Union Avenue Opera by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

It's the company's third production in 25 years; here's why

Linked From St. Louis Today at 05:42AM
Friday, July 12, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019

St. Louis organists will hold concert to help repair the Notre Dame organs by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

More than two dozen area organists will take part in the benefit marathon

Linked From St. Louis Today at 11:18PM
Sunday, June 30, 2019

Union Avenue Opera is thriving, 25 years after its humble overture by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

This season's operas at Union Avenue Christian Church include a comedy, a classic and a contemporary work

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:42AM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Friday, June 21, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019

Opera review: 'Fire Shut Up in My Bones' tells a gritty story in jazz by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Opera Theatre of St. Louis has a notable heritage of commissioning and performing operas that examine important issues of our time. The company’s 28th world premiere, “Fire Shut Up in My…

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:36AM

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06: Slave Play
Feb 01: The Minutes
TBA: Blue