Monday, July 6, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Condola Rashad on the Creation of Space Daughter and What's Next for Billions by Caitlin Moynihan

Condola Rashad is known for her four Tony nominations and playing Kate Sacker in Billions, and now the world is getting to know Dola, Rashad's musical alter-ego—and the name she's using on…

Linked From Broadway.com at 04:06PM
Friday, June 19, 2020

A Midsummer Night’s Zoom: isolation dramas reframe Shakespeare by Chris Wiegand

Romeo and Juliet become online daters unable to meet in a new project that celebrates freelance creatives When the UK went into lockdown in March, a tempest of tweets shared the heartening (…

Linked From The Guardian at 03:12AM
Monday, June 15, 2020

Royal Shakespeare Company condemns 'abhorrent' TV listing describing Romeo and Juliet cast as 'garishly diverse' by Roisin O'Connor, Roisin O'Connor

Listing in the Sunday Times compared the production unfavourably to a performance of Macbeth due to air on BBC4

Linked From The Independent at 03:42PM
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

What If We Do "Romeo And Juliet"... But In Quarantine? (Guest Column by Every Director) by Broadway Beat

by Ryan Danley. @isridiculous. Hello theatre fans! We have all missed you so much. While this time has had its challenges, it also has be...

Linked From www.thebroadwaybeat.com at 12:00AM
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Podcast Exclusive: The Theatre Podcast With Alan Seales: Vidya Makan

The Theatre Podcast with Alan Seales presents Vidya Makan. Vidya Makan is a composer, singer, actor, and musician based in Melbourne, Australia, and most recently starred as Dot/Marie in Su…

Linked From BroadwayWorld at 12:06PM
Monday, May 18, 2020

Bell Shakespeare to broadcast archived productions exclusively for schools by Arts Review

Bell Shakespeare has announced that it will open its archives for a special limited release of production recordings from its recent history, exclusively for schools. From Monday 25 May 2020…

Linked From artsreview.com.au at 11:23PM
Friday, May 15, 2020
Friday, May 8, 2020

Cursed Child Tony Nominee Noma Dumezweni Joins Harry Potter at Home Series by Lindsey Sullivan

Harry Potter at Home, the collection of free initiatives designed to help bring the magic of J.K. Rowling's popular series to children and parents in quarantine, has enlisted performers to r…

Linked From Broadway.com at 09:06AM
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

My Circle in the Square by Darryl Reilly

“Romeo and Juliet” at this unique theater was the first Broadway show I saw. Rex Harrison, George C. Scott and Brian Bedford were also memorable there. The post My Circle in the Squar…

Linked From www.theaterscene.net at 06:16AM
Tuesday, May 5, 2020

What If We Do "Romeo And Juliet"... But In Quarantine? (Guest Column by Every Director) by Broadway Beat

by Ryan Danley. @isridiculous. Hello theatre fans! We have all missed you so much. While this time has had its challenges, it also has been a fruitful time f...

Linked From www.thebroadwaybeat.com at 12:00AM
Monday, May 4, 2020

Lincoln Center at Home to Present San Francisco Ballet's ROMEO AND JULIET

Lincoln Center at Home presents San Francisco Ballet: Romeo and Juliet on May 11, 2020. As a part of this new initiative, viewers can watch archival Lincoln Center performances, available fo…

Linked From BroadwayWorld at 06:12PM
Friday, May 1, 2020

VIDEO: Watch Margaret Qualley, Skylar Astin & More in ROMEO AND JULIET Reading- Live at 5pm!

Acting for a Cause will continue tonight with a special reading of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, featuring: Margaret Qualley (Juliet), David Corenswet (Romeo), Brandon Flynn (Mercutio), E…

Linked From BroadwayWorld at 11:12AM

Watch The Australian Ballet’s ROMEO & JULIET now by Peter J Snee

Young love, age-old hate: Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, with its star-cross’d lovers and universal themes of fateful passion and generational clash, is

Linked From AussieTheatre at 08:14AM
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020

VIDEO: Karoline Xu Performs an Excerpt From ROMEO AND JULIET as Part of the Public Theater's Brave New Shakespeare Series

Karoline Xu performs Pablo Neruda's Spanish translation of a monologue from ROMEO AND JULIET.

Linked From BroadwayWorld at 11:24AM
Friday, April 24, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Stream Shakespeare's Globe's ROMEO AND JULIET Now!

Shakespeare's Globe is streaming Romeo and Juliet for free on its YouTube channel through May 3.

Linked From BroadwayWorld at 06:32AM

Watch the Shakespeare’s Globe production of ROMEO AND JULIET now! by Gabi Bergman

Shakespeare’s tale of star-crossed lovers is the next of the Globe’s isolation viewing releases. A violent street brawl between their

Linked From AussieTheatre at 12:22AM
Monday, April 20, 2020

VIDEO: Marsha Stephanie Blake, Dickie Hearts, Emma Ramos, and More Read ROMEO AND JULIET For the Public's Brave New Shakespeare Series

The Public Theater is inviting the world to use Shakespeare's words to connect with friends, family, and communities, all from their homes. For week three, André Holland & Marsha Step…

Linked From BroadwayWorld at 10:36AM

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06: Slave Play
Feb 01: The Minutes
TBA: Blue